Schedule Exhibits & Shows Entertainment Contact Us Parade Food Craft Show & Flea Market Souvenirs Photo Gallery

Choose Below for:


Contact Us


Grundy County Corn Festival
909 N. Liberty St.
PO Box 22
Morris, IL 60450

Phone: 815-942-CORN (2676)

Grundy County Corn Festival Board Members

John Sparrow – President
Sue Morse – Secretary
Jewel Buttry – Vice President
Jim Maskel – Vice President
Cindie Hunt - Treasurer

Grundy County Corn Festival Staff
Roberta Bailey
- Office Manager
Debbi Olson - Administrative Assistant

Mark Rigazio and Donald Black – Legal Counsel



5K Run
Leigh Anne Hall, Chair

Antique Farm Tractor & Machinery Show
Ron Hibler, Chair

Art Show
Ginny Bellamy, Chair
Delta Phi Art Club
Morris Watercolor Guild

Baby Show
Heidi Kindlespire, Chair

Beer Tent
Jewel Buttry
Jim Maskel
Kaylea Mann

Buttons & Books
Debbi Olson, Chair
Sue Morse
Nancy Thouvenin
Linda Ragan


Jewel Buttry, Chair
Jim Smith
Dave Smith

Corn, Grain and Flower Show
Jeri Robinson, Chair
Mary Lee Howard, Co-Chair

Craft Fair / Flea Market
Jim Maskel, Chair
Dave Smith, Co-Chair
Brian Newell
Tom Maskel
Morris VFW
#6049 Auxiliary
Peace Chapel - Assembly of God

Crackerbox Derby
Darrell Gay, Chair

Corn Festival Book
Office Manager


Dance Exhibition
Pam Simpson

Corn donated by Bob Bols
Pete Butler
Jewel Buttry
Sue Morse
John Sparrow
City of Morris Department of Public Works

Jim Maskel
Jewel Buttry
Cindie Hunt
Tracy Chronister

Farm Fair
First Midwest Bank
Carolyn Broderick, Chair

Hobby and Handicrafts Show
Jeri Robinson, Chair
Mary Lee Howard, Co-Chair

Information Booth
Gina Anderson, Staffing
Kirk Smart, Merchandising


Kiddie Parade

Deanna Cook
Tanya Downey
Della Rankin
Bev Swiggett

Kiddie Water Fights
Grundy County Fire Departments

Parade Master of Ceremonies
Kevin Schramm

Cindie Hunt, Parade Chair
Tracy Stott
Jewel Buttry
John Frederick
Leigh Anne Hall

Fred Lestina
Don Lutes
Jim Maskel
Sue Morse
Dave Smith
Annette Ruffner
John Ruffner
American Legion Riders, Post 294
Grundy County EMA

Parade Check-In Booth
Kaylea Mann
Tyler Mann

Photo Show

Jennifer Shell, Chair

Pie Eating Contest
Sue Morse, Chair

Public Address System
Corn Festival Committee
Olson Auction Service

Queen Coronation
Pam Gill, Chair

Safety and Traffic
Morris Police Department
Grundy County Sheriff's Department
Morris Fire Protection & Ambulance District

Dave Smith
Tom Maskel
Jim Smith

Jim Maskel
Jackie Martin

Special Thanks:
City of Morris, Department of Public Works and Water Departments
Mayor Dick Kopczick and the City Council
Sheriff Kevin Callahan and the Grundy County Sheriff's Department
Chief John Severson and the Morris Police Department
Chief Tracey Steffes and the Morris Fire Protection District
Grundy County Chamber of Commerce, Grundy County Agricultural District Fair
Knights of Columbus, Morris Area Public Library
Morris Downtown Development Partnership
Morris Community High School
Nelson Publishing, WCSJ/WJDK

First Presbyterian Church